Recipients of the IAA Golden Medal of Merit
The Medal is awarded annualy between May and June. It is awarded to no more than 2 Russian or foreign scientisits that have made significant contributions into the development of astronomical sciences, assited the realization of astronomical projects and of propagation of astronomical knowledge.
Nominees are put forth by members of theAcademic senate and the number of nominees is unlimited.
The winners are selected by a secret vote of the Academic senate. The Medal is then awarded to the candidate/s with the most votes but with no less than 2/3 of the votes.

John L. LaBrecque (USA) - Lead of the Earth Surface and Interior Focus Area, the NASA Earth Science Mission Directorate.
Wolfgang Schlüter (Germany) - Professor of the Bundesamt für Kartographie und Geodäsie, the Chairman of the Directing Board of the International VLBI Service for Geodesy and Astrometry in 1999-2007
Michael Tendler (Sweden) - Professor of the Royal Institute of Technology
Laverov N.P. (Russian Federation)
Ye Shuhua (China) - Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Professor of the Shanghai Astronomical Observatory
Thomas Clark (USA) - Professor of the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Kalinin I.A. (Russian Federation) - Head of the ????
Viziryakin N.M.(Russian Federation) - Leningrad Regional Television correspondent
Efimov V.D. (Russian Federation) - chairman of the board of directors "Тяжмяж"(Tyazhmyazh) plc
Admiral Rossoha A.N.(Russian Federation) - head of the Administration of Navigation and Oceanographics of the Ministry of Defence of the Russian Federation
Pariysky U.N. - academician of the IAA RAS
General Panchenko E.I. (Russian Federation) - deputy commander of the Russian Federation Space Forces
Yaroslav S. Yatskiv (Ukraine) - Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Ukraine, Director of the Main Astronomical Observatory of the National Academy of Sciences of the Ukraine
Site by Daniel John Varoli